Wednesday, January 19, 2011

About Me

My name is Emily.  I am 26 years old and live in Decatur, Alabama.  I have lived in North Alabama my whole life... and well I would gladly pick up and move tomorrow if the opportunity presented itself.  Not that I dont love living here, but it would be nice to move to a new place, meet new people, have new experiences... okay enough day dreaming...

I live here in Alabama with my wonderful husband of 2 years Brandon, and our 2 dogs, Samson (a 2 year old American Bulldog) and Delilah (a 1 year old Shih Tzu).  They are my world.  We plan on having some kiddos REALLY SOON!!  I can't wait to have some little feet running around our house.

I am an explorer and lover of life. Period. I love to wear flip flops all year long, my amazing husband, the beach, hugs from my mom, warm chocolate brownies, my dogs, sweet God moments, cake batter ice cream, snuggled on the couch watching movies, laughing, good wine, vacations, exploring new places, the smell of rain during summer, singing,  long talks with my best friends, starbucks, AUBURN football!, and most of all I love the life that God has blessed me with!

I started this blog to keep up with my weight loss struggles and successes.  But it has slowly evolved into something more than that.  Its has become an outlet for me...I love to share all the fun things that Brandon and I are doing in our life and all the great at home projects we are working on.  Plus, its a neat way to keep everyone informed on what is going on in my life...

I'm not a writer and I dont claim to be.... but I hope you enjoy this journey with me!!!!